When I look back on November, I realize that there are a lot of things that happened: I moved from Silla to Quart de Poblet, did some beautiful hiking trips and made some friends here in Valencia.

But as promised, I tell you about my work at the youth centre, now. In Quart de Poblet are two youth centres for children between 12 and 17 years. We open Tuesdays to Fridays from 4.30 pm until 8.30 pm. There is one activity every day which the children can participate in. This trimester we are offering board games, playing football, making tik toks and debating about interesting topics like racism, feminism, etc. Every last Friday of the month, we are meeting the other youth centre from Quart de Poblet and make some fun things together. This Friday, we had a table tennis competition, and a magician came to show some tricks.

Besides the every day activities, we also do some special things. At the end of October we painted the wall of our centre, partied at Halloween, and organized a little exposition for the day of violence against women.

So, my job here is to support or to lead through the activities and to help with some little administration tasks. But to be honest, I still have a lot of time to play table tennis with children or to do something else :).

However, the volunteering is not just about working. I think the general life here is at least as important as the work. I am happy to have enough time to explore Valencia and its surrounding. That I am working in the afternoon made it a little bit more complicated to find some activities for my free time, but at the end I found a way to play tennis, do gymnastics and meet my friends and new people.